Team Directory

Most CSNE members belong to three core areas: Engineering, Computer Science and Neurobiology, or Neuroscience. View the full profile by clicking on a name.

NAME INSTITUTION

Christoph Hofstetter

Faculty

UW

Amir Alimohammad

Faculty
aalimohammad@mail.sdsu.edu
619 594 2493

SDSU
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Richard Andersen

Faculty, Thrust leader

Other
California Institute of Technology

Polina Anikeeva

Faculty
anikeeva@mit.edu
617 253-3301

MIT
Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Ashkan Ashrafi

Faculty
ashrafi@mail.sdsu.edu
619 594-3703

SDSU
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Les Atlas

Faculty
atlas@uw.edu
206 685-1315

UW
Department of Electrical Engineering

Bing Brunton

Faculty
bbrunton@uw.edu

UW
Department of Biology
Bing Brunton

W. Art Chaovalitwongse

Faculty
artchao@uw.edu
206 221-8045

UW
Department of Radiology

Howard Jay Chizeck

Faculty, Thrust leader
chizeck@uw.edu
206 221-3591

UW
Department of Electrical Engineering

Thomas Daniel

Faculty
danielt@u.washington.edu
206 543-1659

UW
Senior Advisor; Director Emeritus; Department of Biology

Horacio de la Iglesia

Faculty
horaciod@u.washington.edu
206 616-4697

UW
Department of Biology

Adrienne Fairhall

Faculty
fairhall@u.washington.edu
206 616-4148

UW
Department of Physiology and Biophysics

Eberhard Fetz

Faculty, Thrust leader
fetz@uw.edu
206 543-4839

UW
Department of Physiology and Biophysics

Emily Fox

Faculty, Thrust leader

UW
Department of Statistics

Sara Goering

Faculty, Thrust leader
sgoering@u.washington.edu
206 616-2102

UW
Department of Philosophy

Thomas Grabowski

Faculty
tgrabow@uw.edu
206 616-0021

UW
Department of Radiology

Ann Graybiel

Faculty

MIT

Brian Hafner

Faculty
bhafner@u.washington.edu
206 685-4048

UW
Department of Rehabilitation Medicine

Valerie Haftel

Faculty
vhaftel@morehouse.edu
404 653.7874

Morehouse
Department of Biology
Valerie Haftel

Blake Hannaford

Faculty
blake@uw.edu
206 543-2197

UW
Department of Electrical Engineering

Ke Huang

Faculty
khuang@mail.sdsu.edu
619 594-7792

SDSU
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Judy Illes

Faculty
jilles@interchange.ubc.ca
604 827-0746

UBC
Department of Neurology; Neuroethics

Mehrdad Jazayeri

Faculty
mjaz@mit.edu
617 715-5418

MIT
Department of Brain and Cognitive Sciences

Sam Kassegne

Deputy Director, Faculty, Thrust leader
kassegne@mail.sdsu.edu
760 402-7162

SDSU
Department of Mechanical Engineering

Valerie Kelly

Faculty
vekelly@u.washington.edu
206 598-5350

UW
Department of Rehabilitation Medicine

Eran Klein

Faculty, Thrust leader
kleineuw@uw.edu
206 685-8915

UW
Oregon Health & Science University

Andrew Ko

Faculty
Alko00@neurosurgery.washington.edu

UW
Department of Neurological Surgery
Andrew Ko

Nathan Kutz

Faculty
kutz@amath.washington.edu
206 685-3029

UW
Department of Applied Math

Jeff Lang

Faculty
lang@MIT.EDU
617 253.4687

MIT
Department of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

Adrian KC Lee

Faculty
akclee@uw.edu
206 616-0102

UW
Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences

Karen May-Newman

Faculty
kmaynewm@mail.sdsu.edu
619 594-5652

SDSU
Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Marina Meila

Faculty
mmp@stat.washington.edu
206 543-8484

UW
Department of Statistics
Marina Meila

Kee Moon

Faculty
kmoon@mail.sdsu.edu
619 594-2450

SDSU
Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Kristi Morgansen

Faculty
morgansen@aa.washington.edu
206 616-5950

UW
Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Chet Moritz

Deputy Director, Faculty
ctmoritz@uw.edu
206 221-2842

UW
Department of Rehabilitation Medicine

Khaled Morsi

Faculty
kmorsi@mail.sdsu.edu
619 594-2903

SDSU
Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Santosh Nagaraj

Faculty
snagaraj@mail.sdsu.edu
619 594-7154

SDSU
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

John Oakley

Faculty
jcoakley@uw.edu
206 598-4211

UW
Department of Neurology

Jeff Ojemann

Faculty
jojemann@u.washington.edu
206 987-4240

UW
Department of Neurological Surgery

Shawn Olsen

Faculty

Other

Jared Olson

Faculty
jaredol@uw.edu
206 744-5862

UW

Yusuf Ozturk

Faculty
yozturk@mail.sdsu.edu
619 594-4550

SDSU
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Dinesh Pai

Faculty
pai@cs.ubc.ca
604 822-8197

UBC
Department of Computer Science

Steve Perlmutter

Faculty
perl@u.washington.edu
206 616-8520

UW
Department of Physiology and Biophysics

Paul Phillips

Faculty

UW

Janet Powell

Faculty
jmpowell@uw.edu
206 598-5436

UW
Department of Rehabilitation Medicine

Rajesh Rao

Director, Faculty
rao@cs.washington.edu
206 685-9141

UW
Department of Computer Science & Engineering

Matthew Reynolds

Faculty
matt.reynolds@ee.washington.edu

UW
Department of Electrical Engineering

Fred Rieke

Faculty
rieke@u.washington.edu
206 616-6956

UW
Department of Physiology and Biophysics

Eric Rombokas

Faculty
eric@rombokas.com
360 649-8345

UW
VA Center of Excellence for Limb Loss Prevention & Prosthetic Engineering

Chris Rudell

Faculty
jcrudell@ee.washington.edu
206 685-1600

UW
Department of Electrical Engineering

Mahasweta Sarkar

Education director, Education outreach staff, Faculty
msarkar2@mail.sdsu.edu
619 594-7797

SDSU
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Visvesh Sathe

Faculty
sathe@uw.edu
206 543-7635

UW
Department of Electrical Engineering

William Shain

Faculty
william.shain@seattlechildrens.org
206 884-1241

UW
Seattle Children's Research Institute

Eric Shea-Brown

Faculty, Thrust leader
etsb@uw.edu
206 685-6635

UW
Department of Applied Mathematics

Hideki Shimazu

Faculty

MIT

Jose Sisneros

Faculty
sisneros@u.washington.edu
206 543-8893

UW
Department of Psychology

Joshua Smith

Faculty, Thrust leader
jrs@cs.washington.edu
206 685-2094

UW
Department of Electrical Engineering

Douglas Smith

Faculty
dgsmith@uw.edu
206 744-3298

UW
Department of Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine

Katherine Steele

Faculty
kmsteele@uw.edu

UW
Department of Mechanical Engineering

Andrea Stocco

Faculty
stocco@uw.edu
206 685-8610

UW
Department of Psychology

Joseph Stramondo

Faculty
jstramondo@sdsu.edu

SDSU
Department of Philosophy

Russ Tedrake

Faculty
russt@mit.edu
617 253-1778

MIT
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Emo Todorov

Faculty
todorov@cs.washington.edu
206 616-3568

UW
Department of Applied Mathematics

Machiel Van der Loos

Faculty
vdl@mech.ubc.ca
604 827-4479

UBC
Department of Mechanical Engineering

Joel Voldman

Deputy Director, Faculty
voldman@mit.edu
617 253-2094

MIT
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Kurt Weaver

Faculty
weaverk@u.washington.edu
206 616-3882

UW
Department of Radiology

Azadeh Yazdan

Faculty
azadehy@uw.edu
206 543-6127

UW
Department of Bioengineering